300-Bushel Yield Club


Farmers from Winneshiek and Allamakee counties were honored at a Yield Chasers banquet, held Feb. 3 in Ossian, for breaking the 300-bushel-per-acre mark with DEKALB brand corn in the 2023 National Corn Growers Association National Corn Yield Contest.

Pictured, front row (l-r): Dale Hackman, Mark Knutson, Brian Rothmeyer, Dean Darling and Jeff Huinker. Back row: James Rothmeyer, Charles Rothmeyer, Kevin and Gary Lansing, Mac Hageman, Randy Kuennen, Ryan Bullerman, Charles Knutson and Gavin Bullerman. Not pictured: Schultz Farms. Special recognition went to the Lansing brothers for a first-place state win in the Conventional Non-Irrigated category, Jeff Huinker for his first-place state win in the No-Till Non-Irrigated category and Dean Darling for his second place state win in the Strip-Till, Minimum-Till, Mulch-Till, Ridge-Till Non-Irrigated category. The Lansing brothers also were recognized for their win in the Asgrow National Soybean Yield Contest.

Submit A Comment

Fill out the form to submit a comment. All comments require approval by our staff before it is displayed on the website.

Notify of
0 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments