4 D Barrel Race winners announced

Edna Schrandt and family members make the Ted Schrandt Memorial 4-D Barrel Race a successful event. (submitted photo)

The Ted Schrandt Memorial 4-D Barrel Race was held July 15 during the Winneshiek County Fair at the Allen Fadness Memorial Arena. Forty-five respectable barrel races took place. 

First through fourth-place winners of each division are as follows:

1D: Tami Mai of Elma; Alesha Sveen of Whalan, Minn.; Jay Kraabel, Cashton, Wis.; Kasydi Meyer, West Union.

2D: Marisa Scheel, Dorchester; Hollie Beier, Blanchardville, Wis.; Stephanie Michael, Prairie Du Chien, Wis.; Alesha Sveen, Whalan, Minn.

3D: Tracer Rankin, Castalia; Morgan Dunwald, LaFarge, Wis.; Amanda Lathrop.

4-D: Morgan Dunwald, LaForge, Wis.; Lisa Rakstad, Winona, Minn.; Nikki Freneil, Ostrander, Minn.; Cord Kraabel, Cashton, Wis.

Winners in the Pee Wee Jackpot Barrel eight and under were: first, Cord Kraabel, Cashton, Wis.; second, Adella Nottlestad, Ontario, Wis.; third, Tenity Carlson, Cashton, Wis.; fourth, Kyson Orris, Burr Oak; fifth, Cannon Kraabel, Cashton, Wis.

Submit A Comment

Fill out the form to submit a comment. All comments require approval by our staff before it is displayed on the website.

Notify of
0 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments