DHS Honor Society induction Feb. 1

Decorah High School National Honor Society will induct 59 new members during its annual induction ceremony Monday, Feb. 1, at 7 p.m. in the high school auditorium.

In attendance will be a reduced, distanced, and masked audience of family members of the new inductees. The ceremony will be live-streamed on the YouTube channel “Decorah TV” for anyone wishing to view it.

The public is encouraged to subscribe to “Decorah TV.”

This year’s program will include speeches by the NHS officers: Leila Johnson, Noah Lovelace, Sarah Pedlar, Amanda Kavan, and Jane Murphy. Music featured will include a cello duet by Jenna Lundtvedt and Anja Madsen and a performance by the Madrigal Singers.I

To be inducted into National Honor Society, a student must have maintained a 3.5 grade point average and is selected by a committee of faculty members on the basis of leadership, scholarship, character, and service to others. The new National Honor Society senior inductees for this year are Gabriel Anderson, Kaitlyn Bohr, Isabella Knutson, and David Olson.

The new National Honor Society junior inductees include: Grace Bachelder, Koryn Bakken, Drew Berns, Brielle Buresh, Emily Carolan, Andrew Chamberlain, Elizabeth Clement, Isaac Cooper, Morgan Dlhy, Izaak Eichinger, Dylan Elsbernd, Landan Folkedahl, Kaia Franzen, Grace Gerleman, Kolten Gossman, Wyatt Hackman, Abby Halverson, Arlo Hayes, Dalton Hemesath, Karen Henriquez, Kaya Hines, Joseph Hjelle, Mara Holland, Bradyn Hook, Emma Humpal, Brendan Hunter, Nolan Jacobsen, Lauren Johnson, Mikiah Krieg, Paige Lange, Anya Lovstuen, Ellie Luzum, Connor Maki, MiKenna Martin, Miranda Miller, Dylan Muhlbauer, Simon Mumford, Thomas Ostlie, Mara Pankow, Allison Pavlovec, Jacob Pipho, Ashley Schneberger, Tyler Shedinger, Larsson Shockey, Hogan Smith, Alexandra Stammeyer, Kassidy Steines, Emmit Stemper, Haywood Stowe, Ruby Sullivan, Keenan Tyler, Drew White, Addae Whitsitt, August Witt, and Brody Young.

Current National Honor Society members are Kendra Bigler, Baylor Bohr, Allison Bouska, Rachel Bower, Morgan Brauer, Noah Breitenbach-Dirks, Fiona Buresh, Katelyn Christensen, Kiana Folkedahl, Sofie Grouws, James Groux, Abigail Hanson, Alysa Hanson, Keely Hermanson, Edwin Holyoake, Amber Hussain, Lydia Ihde, Tyler Irwin, Matthew Jensen, Emma Johnson, Lelia Johnson, Margaret Kane, Amanda Kavan, Ella Kittelson, Sierra Kruger, Annika Lensch, Noah Lovelace, Jenna Lundtvedt, Cael Luzum, Anja Madsen, Larra McCasland, Asha Merritt, Olivia Mettille, Abigail Milburn, Abigail Moen, Jane Murphy, Lauren Myli, Kaia Neal, Emma Nierengarten, Ashley Nierling, Mya Numedahl, Sarah Pedlar, Cady Peterson, Charles Robinson, Clara Rooney, Taryn Sanderman, Tate Schissel, Samantha See, Matthew Smith, Shayla Smith, Anna Tallier, Grace Thompson, Meredith Toussaint, Luke Walter, Peter Wilson, and Cassandra Wyatt.

Liz Fox and Shannon Horton are the faculty advisors of the National Honor Society at Decorah High School.

Submit A Comment

Fill out the form to submit a comment. All comments require approval by our staff before it is displayed on the website.

Notify of
0 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments