DHS Variety Show opens Nov. 10

An entertaining adventure awaits audiences in “Mr. Frazzle’s Fantastic Field Trip,” the upcoming Decorah High School’s 2022 Variety Show.

An entertaining adventure awaits audiences in “Mr. Frazzle’s Fantastic Field Trip,” the upcoming Decorah High School’s 2022 Variety Show.

Mr. Frazzle and his students find themselves exploring the human brain on a hilarious, family-friendly jaunt that ties together 18 vocal, instrumental, and dancing acts presented by DHS students.

[[In-content Ad]]

The script was written entirely by the cast.

“Mr. Frazzle’s Fantastic Field Trip” performances are Thursday, Nov. 10, Friday, Nov. 11 and Saturday, Nov. 12 at 7:30 p.m. in the DHS auditorium. Tickets are $8 for adults and $4 for students, and are available online at https://decorahschools.ludus.com/index.php and in the DHS office. The box office will also open an hour before each show with house doors opening 30 minutes before showtime.

The cast and show writers include Elliana Brodbeck, Ella Grouws, Gabriel Hiner, Adam Jones, Andy Kruger, Sally Laybourn, Ada Lovelace, Jake Magner, Libby Phillips, Kamryn Steines, and Ethan Stravers. Presenting variety show acts are Julia Alberts, Annaleissa Arnold, Raven Battle, Jr., Quinn Baumann, Doug Bentley, Ashley Bjork, Ben Bockman, Ethan Bockman, Grace Blikre, June Breitenbach-Dirks, Elliana Brodbeck, Rebecca Bruening, Leslie Campbell, Liam Chamberlain, Sophia Christman, Davis Coppola, Chloe Chyle, Braunwyn Darrington, Kathleen Delphey, Evynne Downing, Amelia Dugger, Bryar Duwe, Connor Evelsizer, Natalie Goodner, Ella Grouws, Sydney Hageman, Erik Hjelle, Bethany Hanson, Lucas Hanson, Ezra Harman-Wood, Nev Harper, Jenna Hartz, Aya Hawthorn, Gabriel Hiner, Mikayla Hiner, Kealy Hines, Elayna Hook, Avah Hove, Alexandra Irwin, Lily Iverson, Caleb Johnson, Elsa Johnson, Adam Jones, Greta Jones, Alexandra Kane, Rebecca Kane, Kate Kelly, Sydney Kipp, Jackson Knoke, Jensen Korsness, G. Carter Kowitz, Brinley Krivachek, Andy Kruger, Sally Laybourn, Franklin Lesmeister, Ada Lovelace, Jake Magner, Carson Merritt, Sami Mount, Beau Newhouse, Michael Njus, Kylie O’Hara, Libby Phillips, Elizabeth Pritchard, Mya Redenius, Ellen Rooney, Sylvia Sandhorst, Elias Sassaman, Julia Schwarz, Chloe Sheffield, Annalise Skrade, Daniel Skrade, Hope Stahl, Joseph Stammeyer, Kamryn Steines, Brynn Storhoff, Hayley Stowe, Robin Suhr, Gareth Sweet, Gwenyth Thompson, Kiah Tweten, Abbie Valkosky, Elias Vorvick, Ezra Vorvick, Adam Walter, Henry Weis, Camielle Wiedow, Rorie Wiedow, Max Wilson, and Margret Zook.Crew members include Stage Manager Karmyn Bakken, Ariana Albert, Raven Battle, Jr., Grace Blikre, Cody Carolan, Elsa Christman, Sophia Christman, Kealy Hines, Camryn Holland, Abbeke Jensen, Madysen Lippe, Maran Martin, Amelia Pankow, Elizabeth Pritchard, Lily Sandhorst, Sylvia Sandhorst, Ryan Sibley, Annalise Skrade, Kera Walter, Addison Wicklund, and Max Wilson.

Directors for “Mr. Frazzle’s Fabulous Field Trip” are Chris Hadley, Jason Rausch, Karen Trewin, and Kristen Underwood.

Submit A Comment

Fill out the form to submit a comment. All comments require approval by our staff before it is displayed on the website.

Notify of
0 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments