National Honor Society inducts 60 at Decorah High School

The Decorah High School Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 60 new members during its annual induction ceremony Tuesday, Jan. 23, at 7 p.m. in the high school auditorium.
This year’s program included speeches by the NHS officers: President Brynn Storhoff, Vice-President Simon Kutz, Communications Director Spencer Rix, Treasurer Libby Phillips and Maverick Elizabeth Pritchard. Music featured included an orchestra esemble and a performance by the Madrigal Singers.
To be inducted into the National Honor Society, a student must have maintained a high grade point average and must have demonstrated effective leadership, scholarship, character, and service. Members are selected by a committee of faculty members after a review of applications.
The Decorah NHS is involved in a number of initiatives, including volunteerism, building
community, and tutoring.

President Brynn Storhoff commented, “I am proud of the work the Decorah NHS has accomplished thus far. I look forward to working with the new inductees and am confident we will achieve great things as an organization.”
The new National Honor Society inductees include: Hannah Arendt, Karmyn Bakken,
Edyn Bateman, Bridget Bentley, Elizabeth Bjork, Grace Blikre, Charlie Brandel, Elliana
Brodbeck, Oliver Brummel, Louis Bucksa, Davis Coppola, Gabrielle Dixon, Carter Dlhy,
Jaidyn Duvel, Bryce Elsbernd, Sophia Fahey, Kelley Gates, Natalie Goodner, Gavin
Groux, Shelby Hageman, William Hahn, Austin Helgerson, Kealy Hines, Camryn
Holland, Leah Holland, Abbeke Jensen, Sara Johanningmeier, Dakota Johnson, Elsa
Johnson, Annika Keefe, Ansel Kowitz, Andrew Kruger, Reid Kuehner, Jakob Maret,
Emily Myers, Mason Myers, Beau Newhouse, Savannah O’Reilly, Lillian Olson, Amelia
Pankow, Jackson Pipho, Andrew Rhodes, McKenzie Riley, Kellen Roffman, Ellie Rolfs,
Lily Sandhorst, Klaara Short, Jordan Sims, Domenik Smith, Kamryn Steines, Ella Stille,
Leah Suhr, Nathan Swarbrick, Gwenyth Thompson, Jerald Thompson, Amelia
Wadsworth, Kera Walter, Kinsey White, Addison Wicklund, and Grant Zilka.
Current National Honor Society members include Brooke Anfinson, Lucas Arendt,
Annaleissa Arnold, Brady Bohner, Caden Branum, Annika Brynsaas, Grace Brynsaas,
Cody Carolan, Brock Christensen, Olivia Christopher, Peter Essa, Jorja Folkedahl, Lydia
Frank, Madelyn Fromm, Bethany Hanson, Brody Hanson, Brayden Hartl, Gabriel Hiner,
Elayna Hook, Kathryn Kelly, Sydney Kipp, Simon Kutz, Evon Leitz, Danielle Losen,
Anders Lovstuen, Alexander McGohan, Lydia Monreal-Rice, Creed Monroe, Aidan
Nalean-Carlson, Brenna Parker, Libby Phillips, Elizabeth Pritchard, Jeramiah Rediske,
Spencer Rix, Julia Severtson, Naomi Simon, Joseph Stammeyer, Brynn Storhoff, Grace
Stortz, Will Teslow, Corina Timm, Fisher Tweten, Abbie Valkosky, Ciara Wedmann,
Henry Weis, Yazmeen Whitsitt, Paige Wrightsman, and Kaiden Youngblood.
Liz Fox and Shannon Horton are the faculty advisers of the Decorah chapter of the
National Honor Society at Decorah High School.

Submit A Comment

Fill out the form to submit a comment. All comments require approval by our staff before it is displayed on the website.

Notify of
0 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments